Search View Archive

Cynthia Cruz

Cynthia Cruz is the author of five collections of poems. Her sixth, Guidebooks for the Dead, is forthcoming in spring of 2019. She is also the author of a collection of essays, Disquieting: Essays on Silence and The Melancholia of Class forthcoming in 2021 by Repeater Books.

Vija Celmins: To Fix the Image in Memory

Vija Celmins began her career with the ambitious goal of wishing to remove gesture, composition, and the artist’s personality from the work of art.


The Brooklyn Rail

DEC 19-JAN 20

All Issues